Message from the President

Welcome to the IMA Chicago Chapter,

September 2020

To: Chicago Chapter

Re: President’s message

The 2020-2021 fiscal year is now underway. As we enter the new year there have been some changes with the Chapter that you should be aware of. 

First welcome to the new Chicago Chapter members who have moved over from the Northwest Suburban Chapter.  As was mentioned in April when the NWS Chapter was merged into the Chicago Chapter; Mike Shapow and Alex Blyakhman of NWS have joined our Board. We want to represent you within the Chicago Chapter and feel free to reach out to them or any Board member to request support.

I hope everyone is safe.  We are entering a year with an all virtual environment for meetings and events. Your Board of Directors has approved an Events Calendar for the coming year.  The Chicago Chapter will start the year with “Managing Your Career in a Pandemic”.  The webinar is set for September 17th.  Please register on the Chapter website at, https://chicago.imanet.org/

We expect to hold the next webinar event on October 22, which will be a Young Professionals Round Table.  The panelists will represent areas of rapid change in accounting including cryptocurrency and technology.

As always, please provide any thoughts you also may have regarding additional events and services your Board can provide. My email is president.chicago.ima@gmail.com.

We on the Board look forward to serving you.


James M. Wilber

President of the Chicago Chapter of the IMA

Join IMA Today

More than 125,000 accounting and finance professionals look to IMA to advance their careers.

Get Started  

Already a member? Sign In At Top

Latest Discussions

There are no discussions to which you have access

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter Events

No Data Found

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

IMA Global Events

Chapter News

  • 2020-2021 Chicago Chapter Elected Officers and Directors

    President – James Wilber
    Secretary – Alex Blyakhman
    Treasurer – Robert Redini
    VP Membership – Kim Norwood-Ingram
    VP Community Relations – Michael Shapow
    Director of Educational Activities – Mai Luu
    Director (at Large) – Robert Jackson
    Director (at Large) – Kanapathy Maruthamuthu

    Mid-America Council Delegate – James Wilber More